Oksana Griaznova


Oksana Griaznova is a dancer, teacher and beginning choreographer. She graduated from North-Karelia College Outokumpu, Finland, as a dancer. To further deepen acquired knowledge and refine her ability to communicate movement, she joined MA CoDE at the Frankfurt University of Music and Performing Arts.

Oksana worked as a dancer in Aura dance theatre, and currently is a part of Šeiko dance theatre. She was a teacher in Lithuanian Music and Theatre Academy and National M. K. Čiurlionis School of Art.

Oksana’s current practice focuses on highlighting interpretation, variation, (re)construction and transference as being immanent in any action and as being crucial when finding connection with one another. Moving out of ‘the comfort zone’, and directing physically demanding movement qualities and patterns into a sense of comfortable embodiment, is a strong interest in her artistic work.

Videos (choreography/dance)

Personal Code

Chor. Oksana Griaznova
Premiere: 2017

Collaboration with dance companies

As choreographer:

  • Šeiko Dance Company

As dancer:

  • Šeiko Dance Company
  • AURA Dance Theatre
  • Ayla Pierrot Arendt

Collaboration with artists, choreographers

Stefan Baier, Teppo Virtanen, Ayla Pierrot Arendt, Alina Leonidchenko, Agnija Šeiko, Liza Baliasnaja, Birutė Letukaitė, Samuel Mathieu, Kenzo Kusuda, Vilma Pitrinaitė, Niels Claes, Anna Gonzales Huesca/Renato Gonzales, Ema Senkuvienė, Salvo Lombardo, Inga Kuznecova, Dalija Acin Thelander

International tours

As dancer:

2019 – El Més Petit de Tots, Mallorca, Spain

2019 – Oslo, Trondheim, Norvway

2017Festival Danza Urbana, Bologna, Itally

2017IL TEATRO CHE DANZA, Rome, Italy

2017Festival Fabbrica Europa, Florence, Italy

2017International Blacksee Theatre Festival, Trabzon, Turkey

2017Litauen Tanz, Berlin, Germany

2016 – Jerusalem International Dance Week, Jerusalem, Israel

201648 Stunden Neukölln, Berlin, Germany

2015Open Stage, Tarnów, Poland


2017 – nominated for the Lithuanian theatre award “Golden Stage Cross“ as the best young artist of the year.